2:40am: What’s on Your Mind?

24Nov09

More often than not, my imagination gets the better of me. Even if I’ve learned to manage it much better than I used to. No more bleeding eyeballs popping out of closets at night, anyways. Haha.

But sometimes I just feel what I can honestly only describe to you as, well, a disturbance in the force. Haha. I know it sounds silly, but it’s there. Something just feels odd. Not quite right. Just. Strange. It’s not at all a negative feeling, and it’s faint, but it makes me smile.

These are the times I remember the good times. Which sounds funny to say, as if there will never again be times as good. Haha. What I mean is, the times I used to have and no longer can. Which is a good thing in itself, really. But I miss them either way. And it makes me think of people I haven’t thought of in ages. And maybe there are some missed opportunities in there, but thinking on it is good in the sense that I can see those red flags for next time. And hopefully I’ll learn to embrace each day and live it to the fullest, like everyone else on the planet is also trying to do. Which leads me to believe.. some days just aren’t meant to be lived to the fullest. Some days are meant to be down days, depressed days, and catch up days. And sometimes those days get bunched up in a several day line up. And sometimes, shit happens.

Making the best of it, on the other hand, is something I can be happy with. Sure, i can make the best of a seriously fucked up situation. No problem. But then later, at say, around 2:40am, I’ll start thinking about it. And well, thinking is my worst enemy.

Stupid brain.

No Responses Yet to “2:40am: What’s on Your Mind?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

